FHN 2023 Board of Directors

Our Mission

FHN, together with those we serve, improves health and provides superior, quality healthcare services. Respect, dignity and compassion guide our interactions, while leadership and wise stewardship of resources direct the process.

The members of FHN's Board of Directors live and work here in northwest Illinois, and make choices based on what's best not just for the organization, but for their communities.

Mark Gridley
FHN President/CEO

Neal Richardson
Board Chair
Retired Executive

Heather McPherson
Board Vice Chair
McPherson Law Offices

Rich Chang
Board Secretary
Retired Executive

Mark Wright
Board Treasurer
Retired Executive

Stephen Kneubuehl
Board Past Chair
Retired Berner Foods CEO

Amy Baker
Citizens State Bank
President and CEO

Bruce Baldwin
Retired Executive

Glenda Koeller, RN
Retired FHN Executive

Gary Quinn
Retired Executive

Dan Schmitt
Retired Freeport Community Foundation Executive

Shokry Tawfik, MD
Retired FHN Physician

Timothy Jessen, MD
Chair of Physician Council

Beth Kalnins, MD
FHN Physician

Clarence Parks, MD
Medical Staff President/
Chief Medical Officer